Dear Quarter three..

I remember quarter two like it was just yesterday. I remember writing my reflection of quarter two and the differences of quarter two to quarter one like it was just a few days ago. I remembering the time and effort I took into completing my Modernism project, and I remember the stress and pressure I had while just beginning my National History Day Project. I remember the good and bad things of last quarter, and it’s so peculiar. I can’t believe it’s already quarter three. Quarter 3!!! Which means we are basically more than half way done with the school year. Just one more quarter, and sooner or later it will come by very quickly. It will come as quick as the last one left. Quarter two so far has been the best quarter of the year. I learned about things I actually enjoyed learning about, I read books that I loved, I accepted new challenges and challenged myself into being more open-minded and creative in my work. Particularly in my Identity project for science. I believed that my project, from everyone else’s might be a little simple. But, after putting in everything I had, and actually creating my work, I became very proud of it. And comparing it to other people’s work wasn’t worth it, because everyone’s work means different things to them and my work means something different to me. Quarter two has made me a stronger person academically and socially and has helped me become a better hard-worker and more focused on succeeding than giving up. For Quarter three I have some goals that I want to accomplish and things I want to keep doing to stay successful in school. Quarter three, I hope you do good things for me. I hope you give me the strength and energy I need every single day to never give up. Quarter three, I hope you give me new experiences and new challenges. I hope you give me new opportunities, new friends. Quarter three I hope you are as good as the first two. This quarter, not only will I be experiencing new things and learning new topics, I will be taking new classes as well. Electronic music and life sports. I had signed up to take Electronic music in grade 9 but there was no space. Luckily, this year there were slots for me and I am so very excited. Before taking this class, I would play around with online studio. For example, Soundation. The songs I’ve made have been very simple, nothing extreme. In the class, we are using Garage band and learning how to do specific things to make different kinds of sounds and music step by step. I think this will be a great experience for me and for the improvement of my music and I’m so excited to see where my music interest will go. For life sports we are going to be basically doing Volleyball for the next ten weeks of the quarter. I stopped playing sports so hopefully I will improve my skills in volleyball and become a better player for when I need to be good at Volleyball. So possibly at the beach or in the future, if I choose to do a career in competitive Volleyball. Which is not likely, but gym is fun and whatever we do I think it’ll be great. I think Quarter three will be great. I know Quarter three will be great, and so will the rest of the new year.

 

Leave a Reply

